The NaMos are Coming! The NaMos are Coming!

I had no idea there was also a blog-every-day challenge!

The WordPress.com Blog

November is one week away, and that means NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo are, too!

If you’ve been thinking about reinvigorating your blogging or are finally ready to stop procrastinating on that book you’ve always wanted to write, these two great events (and communities) can give you the jolt of motivation you need.

NaMo what now?

NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo are short for “National Novel Writing Month” and “National Blog Posting Month,” respectively. In the first, writers commit to writing a 50,000-word novel between November 1 and November 30; in the second, to posting every single day in November.

310,095 participants started the month of November as auto mechanics, out-of-work actors, and middle school English teachers. They walked away novelists.

NaNoWriMo 2013 at a Glance

Although the two events are separate, they share a history: NaBloPoMo started in response to NaNoWriMo, when a group of bloggers who lacked the time or inclination to write…

View original post 452 more words

2 responses to “The NaMos are Coming! The NaMos are Coming!

  1. I saw your comment over there and followed you to say this –

    I’m going to be NaBloPoMo-ing this year. I’m finding it is super hard to find other bloggers who are participating, even when I set up a google alert, nothing is coming through, and when I search, I’m finding stuff for previous years.

    The official site is not the one I remember from previous years, and they do NaBloPoMo monthly, which is a bit weird, how can every month be national blog posting month? 🙂

    I am hoping they will put a sign up thread soon, but in the meantime.. I put a link-up on my blog in the hope of being able to find other bloggers as I have in previous years.

    I add participating bloggers into my feed reader, and I also like to try and do a blog commenting challenge for NaBloPoMo, too. So you’ll see me back here in November and I’ll be following your posts.

    Some of my favourite bloggers have been found via NaBloPoMo in previous years, and I hope to find a few new favourites this year.

    • Oh how wonderful of you to follow me to my blog. Thank you!

      Actually I have another blog, http://www.iwritetoemptythecrazy.blogspot.com if you want to see more of my blog posts. I am thinking of moving my blog to wordpress because there seem to be so many more things you can do with it. I am waiting on a course from Learn How To Blog to become familiar with wordpress.

      I look forward to signing up with you for NaBloPoMo. I agree, how can there be one for every month!

      I will also enjoy finding new bloggers this year. I have only been blogging for about 7 months, so this is all new to me.

      Thank you so much for finding me and commenting!

Leave a Reply

